Physics of Angry Birds Lesson on CUNY-TV

Many thanks to Ernabel Demillo and the crew of Science and U!

You can read more about how we use Angry Birds in class here:
Angry Birds in the Physics Classroom

3 responses to “Physics of Angry Birds Lesson on CUNY-TV

  1. Is the momentum of the blue birds conserved?

  2. Hi! my name is Heather Rigby and I am a student at the University of South Alabama. I am currently working towards getting my bachelors in Elementary Education and I think it is amazing that you are incorporating Angry Birds into the Physics classroom. Showing the students interaction and how excited they are to come to school and find out that one of the most liked video games/ apps can be applied. I must say that it was an amazing idea and you are definitely a 21st century teacher.
    Heather Rigby
    @hrigby2011
    I will be posting a summary of your posts and my comments on my blog at rigbyheatheredm310.blogspot.com

  3. Frank Nosches,
    I would like to say thank you for taking the time to create this amazing lesson. Using this game, Angry Birds, to teach your students about the laws of physics is very resourceful and creative. This is a wonderful lesson that taught your students and made it enjoyable, which can be challenging sometimes. Thank you again for taking the time to create a lesson the students would connect to.

Leave a Reply

