Skype Interview for EDM310

I was recently interviewed via Skype by Lisianna Emmett, a student in Dr. Strange’s EDM310 class. We talked about pseudoteaching, misconceptions, students’ fear of math and science, and advice for new teachers. You can watch the videos at Lisianna’s blog post: Interview with Frank Noschese.

As Lisianna quickly figured out, I love talking shop. Thanks for the great chat!

2 responses to “Skype Interview for EDM310

  1. Thanks for the link to my blog! I really hope people enjoy it as much as I did! If it wasn’t for the fact I was trying to stay within the 15 minute limit I would have had a LOT more questions and comments. I often tell my friends and students that most teachers become teachers because they LOVE to talk! :o) Just a side note, it’s 310, not 360, not that it matters. :o)

Leave a Reply

